Information published on 23 March 2011 in the UIC electronic newsletter "UIC eNews" Nr 229.

The film L’Expert, produced for SBB on the theme of safety in the workplace, receives the Golden CineRail for Corporate Film. The Golden CineRail for Advertising Films goes to Let’s go together commissioned by Northern Ireland’s Translink

The other CineRail prizes for corporate and advertising films were awarded to SNCF Intercités, Germany’s Üstra Hannoversche Verkehrsbetriebe AG, and South Africa’s Gautrain.

The prizes were awarded by an international jury for corporate and advertising films at the 19th CineRail International “Trains on Film” Festival during a ceremony held on 22 March at the headquarters of the International Union of Railways (UIC) in Paris, attended by representatives from prizewinning railway and public transport companies.

The following prizes were awarded:

Golden CineRail for Corporate Film:
L’Expert, produced by Mike Huber for Swiss Federal Railways SBB. The film explores the topic of awareness-raising amongst railway staff of safe attitudes and behaviour in the workplace.

Golden CineRail for Advertising Films:
Let’s go together, produced for Translink, Northern Ireland

Special Jury Prize for a Corporate Film:
Paris-Deauville Code, produced for SNCF Intercités

Special Mention of the Jury for an Advertising Film:
Die Klima-Stars, commissioned by Üstra Hannoversche Verkehrsbetriebe AG, Germany

Special Mention of the Jury for the quality of the films entered:
Gautrain Management Agency, commissioned by Gautrain, South Africa

The 19th CineRail Festival took place from 15 to 22 March in Paris. The world’s only festival to bring together the public, rail sector and audiovisual professionals, and more generally all film lovers who appreciate the world of the railways, stations and travel, CineRail is organised by SNCF, UIC and a number of partners including UITP. The 2011 edition featured Vijay Singh as Chairman of the Jury with the main theme being “A passage to India”. (Copyright of the picture: Eric Bernard Josselin)